What's new
HK Proshop : For the Heckler and Koch Enthusiast

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RE: I screwed up......BAD!!!! PSA

Brad4065

Hey All:

Have not been on in a bit.......and here's the reason. {Caveat: I try to stay on and support, but it's been a rough couple of weeks.}

LONG story short.....

I shot and killed 2 of three coyotes with my .308. I've been shooting this cal for many years.....never an issue for 50+ years of shooting.
For whatever reason, this time it blew out my ear drum and I ended up receiving vertigo, which I always thought was just BS. After about the 7th time blacking
out.......they transported me to the hospital, to determine that I lost 50% hearing which is what has contributed to my newly found balance
problem/blacking out <sigh>

So my only point behind this post..........PLEASE use suppressors or hearing protection, or BOTH. I rarely used hearing protection......but this has set me back, and made me realize
that contrary to my opinion......I'm not as invincible as I thought I was.

Lastly, I'm on the upside of recovery, but PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE.....learn from my stupidity and utilize hearing protection!!!!!!!!!

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

esh21167

Very sorry to hear about that. Best wishes on your road to recovery.

Guyanaman1963

@Brad4065 So sorry to hear that brother! I pray that all goes well with your recovery and that you regain your 50% hearing loss.
Thanks for the warning, it is greatly apprecieated.
M.

AGG

Staff member
Brad,

Sorry about the incident--- prayers for your recovery. :(

Tony

Brad4065

@esh2117 , @Guyanaman1963 , @AGG , @MMissile , @GuntherRommel , @ENDER , @copdoc , @jorayr97

First and foremost, I hope I got everyone in this post, but if I missed you.......I'm sorry.

Secondly, but more importantly.......................